Damn It Feels Good To Be A Man

August 20th, 2013

.

Being a man fuckin rocks.

.

…At least that’s what my man friends tell me.

.

Thanks for the update.

Thanks for the update.

.

But after a kick ass brainstorm, discussion and  ongoing e-mail thread confessing a slew of my guys firend’s badass ways, they requested I keep these confessions to myself because well,

.

“I don’t want to come off as acting superior to women (apparently bitches don’t like that) or truly bashing all females in one swing (once again, so touchy).”

.

.

.

And then about

1

2

3

Seconds later checked themselves and were like

.

Wait.

.
i-dont-give-a-fuck

.

And continued to enlighten me like this:

.

Olive, Brian, Tucker, and Bentley Cooper present:

.

“7 Reasons Why It Feels Damn Good To Be A Man”

.

1. Getting our shit together in approximately 5 minutes

.

That’s right.

.

We men can pull our shit together and walk out the door lookin this adorable

.

tumblr_lh7g8c6fpk1qaemhko1_500

Flawless.

.

IN SECONDS.

.

Why?

.

Because we wear the same shoes EVERY GODDAMN DAY.

.

Jeans. DONE.

Shirt. DONE.

Face. DONE.

.

You know what steps we just skipped that women just don’t?

.

Makeup

bill-cosby-makeup-gif

Nope.

.

Hair:

Scott_Thompson_Hairdo_Gif_Big_by_Ellidegg

Fuck that.

.

.

Picking out an “outfit” – Deciding they don’t like that shit – Rechoosing the damn thing.

.

Blind bitch.

YOU ARE SO BLIND RIGHT NOW.

.

.

And finally

Arriving late and judging the SHIT out of other women.

tumblr_mmnlh62yf91s2wqpoo1_500

.

.

What’s that? Special occasion, you say?

.

BOOM BABY.

I’ve got a suit.

Same suit I’ve worn for YEARS.

Same suit that I bought ONCE. And never had to buy again.

.

That is some timeless shit right there.

This is some timeless shit right here.

.

Have fun dress shopping for every major and minor event of your life, ladies.

.

I’ll just be over here getting extra sleep and shamelessly reusing outfits

.

EVERY. GODDAMN. DAY. 

Suckers.

Suckers.

.

.

.

2. Our bodies don’t self-destruct on a monthly basis

.

GODDAMN not having a period is awesome.

.

You know what I do everyday?

.

NOT BLEED OUT OF MY REPRODUCTIVE ORGANS.

.

Awwwwww yeah. That’s right. My hormones remain CONSTANT, my flow only refers only to my ability to spit rhymes

HOLLA

HOLLA

.

And the only pads I need are BREAK PADS as I cruise to a stop in my car after enjoying another day of being a man.

Jesus I feel amazing!

GODDAMNIT I feel good.

.

I NEVER have to:

.

1. Gorge myself on junk food to tranquillize blood, cramps and irrational anger

tumblr_mb781bsRat1qdfa3c

HOTT.

.

.

.

2. Go completely apeshit anytime anything remotely disappointing happens.

.

WHAT DO YOU MEAN THERE'S NO PIZZA.

WHAT DO YOU MEAN THERE’S NO PIZZA LEFT.

.

.

.

3. Excuse myself from events because the internal gears are impeding my ability to mingle.

.

Sorry. Can't mingle. Got a lot of this to do.

Nope. Not minglin.

.

.

…Well…

Alright maybe I can relate a little.

Maybe after Mexican food or an “Indian” buffet.

…Word to the wise, never trust a buffet that serves ethnic food.

Not even once.

FUCK.

.

.

 

3. No babies poppin outta my penis.

.

It all starts when you meet a pretty lady.

.

the office

Hey good-lookin.

.

And you swindle her with your smooth moves:

.

Hey.

.

And she says YES.

THAT'S HOW IT'S DONE.

THAT’S HOW IT’S DONE BABY.

.

.

…And one condom snappage later…

You find yourself in the delivery room witnessing the vagina that once seemed so damn fun, expand like a predators mouth and pop out a fucking LIFEFORM.

.

NOOOOOOO.

WHAT IN THE HELL.

.

.

I’m freaking out.

And I’m freakin out HARD.

.

.

But hey, I’ll take a lowered sex drive and mild panic attack in exchange for my party pack ANYDAY.

.

So.

.

Kudos, ladies

.

Keep that shit up.

Keep that shit up.

 .

And I’ll be sure to do the same…

.

.

.

4. We can be President of the United States

"Lolz."

“Lolz.”

.

 

.

.

5. We’ve got total Freedom Pee-dom

.

OH YEAH.

.

The world is our oyster and we can pee on it with motherfucking EASE.

.

.

Chugged an extra-large Coke on an extra long road trip with no bathrooms in sight?

.

WHAT. EVER.

.

Park. Walk. Bush.

No strife here.

Strife free.

.

.

…Gave the other half of that extra-large Coke to your lady friend in the passenger seat and she’s now suffering from the same dilemma?

.

.

………..

.

Not as smooth of a transaction...

Not quite as graceful…

.

.

Choose your public depansting scenarios wisely, ladies.

.

You’ve got your ladyhood at stake.

.

But.

.

NOT ME.

NOT ME.

.

.

.

6. We never get lost.

.

LISTEN TO ME.

.

I got this shit. Not every freakin fork in the road needs a ‘LETS PHONE A FRIEND” “ARE YOU SURE YOU KNOW WHERE WE’RE GOING?!” SHOULD I….DARE I…..ASK SIRI?”

.

the office gif

.

Unbunch your panties and realize

.

“If Christopher Columbus didn’t need directions, neither do I”.

.

.

YA DIG.

Awesome.

Awesome.

.

.

.

7. We finish = You finish.

.

Feels good to be a winner.

.

Every goddamn time.

.

BECAUSE.

.

Pleasin a lady is hard fuckin WORK.

.

First we gotta swoon you with our ways.

original

.

Then sweet talk the shit out of you

imgur-tlgiuay

.

.

.

And eventually we cruise you into >>  Pleasure town where

.

One thing leads to another.

.

And shit gets heated.

.

And it’s getting a little crazy.

.

AND IT’S GETTIN A LITTLE WEIRD

.

AND 

DONE AND DONE.

DONE AND DONE.

.

.

At least for me.

.

And you’re over there like:

disappointment

.

.

But I’m not really that sorry  because

9toiu.

.

.

And there you have it. 7 tried and (relatively) true explanations as to why men think they’re the fucking JAM.

Women, you’re now on deck.

A kickass retaliation list is coming to a blog post near you.

14 responses

  1. I gotta agree with all those things. Especially the whole bleed for a week every month. My mood swing is Tuesdays. Hey you should swing by my blog today and check out my first every Youtube video…

  2. Ha! This is GREAT! 😀 I’m snort-laughing my pantaloons off!!! 😀 I always used to say, “I wish I could be a man for just one day.”
    Thanks to you, I’m rethinking that now. 😉
    HUGS!!!
    Carolyn 🙂

  3. Pingback: The People | olivethepeople

  4. Pingback: Good God It’s Great To Be A Woman | olivethepeople

  5. Pingback: There’s Something You Should Know About Mr. Right… | olivethepeople

  6. Pingback: 20 Horses And A Box Of Franzia | olivethepeople

Leave a Reply

